Sports

CBS Sports Going Heavy On Bellator MMA In February

To get fans ready and excited for Bellator 290 on CBS, CBS Sports Network will be airing several cards in the next month.

Bellator MMA is headed to CBS, and that includes CBS Sports Network.

The promotion will air for the first time on network television on Saturday, February 4 with Bellator 290, as Ryan Bader defends vs. Fedor Emelianenko.

In the lead-up to that card, though, several events will air on CBS Sports Network featuring Bader, Fedor and more. Here is a closer look at those events and the schedule for them:

Wednesday, January 11

BELLATOR 214: Bader vs. Fedor at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT

BELLATOR 237: Fedor vs. Rampage at 4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT.

Wednesday, January 18

BELLATOR 269: Fedor vs. Johnson at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT & 3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT

BELLATOR 140: Lima vs. Koreshkov at 1:30 a.m. ET/10:30 p.m. PT & 4:30 a.m. ET/1:30 a.m. PT

BELLATOR 214: Bader vs. Fedor

BELLATOR 214, which took place on January 26, 2019 in Inglewood, California, featured the Heavyweight World Grand Prix finals and the first meeting between Ryan Bader and Fedor Emelianenko. Henry Corrales and Aaron Pico traded fisticuffs at featherweight in a wild co-main event, while former pro wrestler Jake “Jack Swagger” Hager made his BELLATOR debut. The card also saw future BELLATOR Bantamweight Champion Juan Archuleta take on Ricky Bandejas.

BELLATOR 237: Fedor vs. Rampage

BELLATOR 237 took place on December 29, 2019 at the world-famous Saitama Super Arena in Japan, featuring two of the sport’s most iconic fighters going toe-to-toe as Fedor Emelianenko battled Quinton “Rampage” Jackson in the headliner. Michael Chandler welcomed Sidney Outlaw to the BELLATOR cage in the co-main event. UK star Michael “Venom” Page, Lorenz Larkin, and Goiti Yamauchi were also featured.

BELLATOR 269: Fedor vs. Johnson

BELLATOR 269 was a stop on Fedor Emelianenko’s self-proclaimed final run of fights, a momentous occasion on Oct. 21, 2021, where “The Last Emperor” returned to Russia to compete in front of his fellow countrymen against U.S.A.’s Tim Johnson. In addition to the main event, a heavyweight contest between former champion Vitaly Minakov and Said Sowma also emanated from VTB Arena in Moscow. Additionally, undefeated Usman Nurmagomedov faced Patrick Pietilä while Anatoly Tokov drew Sharaf Davlatmurodov in compelling main card matchups.

BELLATOR 140: Lima vs. Koreshkov

BELLATOR 140 saw multi-time BELLATOR World Champion Douglas Lima clash with Russian champion Andrey Koreshkov in a BELLATOR Welterweight Championship main event on July 17, 2015, from Uncasville, Conn. British welterweight great Paul Daley battled Dennis Olson in the co-main event, while heavy-handed welterweight juggernaut Brennan Ward challenged Roger Carroll elsewhere on the main card. An All-American wrestling matchup between Chris Honeycutt and Paul Bradley went down, as did a thrilling welterweight fight between Michael “Venom” Page and Rudy Bears.

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment