Sports

Bellator Brings Three World Titles To Hawaii In April

Cris Cyborg, Juliana Velasquez and an interim title fight will all be part of the April Bellator return to Hawaii airing live on Showtime.

The Bellator return to Hawaii will feature three championship matches.

Juliana Velasquez defends her flyweight title against Liz Carmouche. That bout headlines the Friday, April 22 event.

The following night, Cris Cyborg puts her belt on the line vs. Arlene Blencowe. Also, Juan Archuleta and Raufeon Stots meet for the interim bantamweight title.

Bellator’s Bantamweight World Grand Prix will also be part of the events. All of the main card action airs live on Showtime. 

BELLATOR MMA 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche Main Card:

Friday, April 22 – live on SHOWTIME

10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT/4 p.m. HST (local) 

                                                                                        

Flyweight World Title Bout: C-Juliana Velasquez (22-5) vs. #2-Liz Carmouche (16-7)

Bantamweight World Grand Prix Wild Card Bout: #8-Josh Hill (21-4) vs. Enrique Barzola (17-5-2) 

Bantamweight World Grand Prix Wild Card Bout: #9-Jornel Lugo (8-0) vs. Danny Sabatello (11-1)

Light Heavyweight BoutChristian Edwards (5-1) vs. Grant Neal (6-1)

160-Pound Contract Weight BoutManny Muro (12-7) vs. Nate Andrews (16-4)

 

BELLATOR MMA 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche Preliminary Card:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST (local) 

 

Featherweight BoutWeber Almeida (5-1) vs. Fabricio Franco (8-4, 1 NC)

Bantamweight BoutJared Scoggins (10-2) vs. Cee Jay Hamilton (15-9)

Welterweight BoutMakoa Cooper (1-0) vs. Blake Perry (pro debut)

 

BELLATOR MMA 279: Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2 / Archuleta vs. Stots Main Card:

Saturday, April 23 – live on SHOWTIME

10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. HST (local)

 

Featherweight World Title Bout: C-Cris “Cyborg” (25-2, 1 NC) vs. #1-Arlene Blencowe (15-8)

Interim Bantamweight World Title Bout: #1-Juan Archuleta (25-3) vs. #3-Raufeon Stots (17-1)

Flyweight Bout: #1-Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (11-1) vs. Justine Kish (7-5)

Bantamweight World Grand Prix Opening Round Bout: #2-Patchy Mix (15-1) vs. #5-Kyoji Horiguchi (29-4)

 

BELLATOR MMA 279: Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2 / Archuleta vs. Stots Preliminary Card:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST (local) 

 

Lightweight Bout: Lance Gibson Jr. (5-0) vs. Nainoa Dung (4-2)

Featherweight Bout: #9-Justin Gonzalez (12-1) vs. Kai Kamaka III (9-4-1)

Welterweight BoutGoiti Yamauchi (26-5) vs. Levan Chokheli (11-1)

Lightweight Bout: #6-Emmanuel Sanchez (20-7) vs. Yancy Medeiros (15-8, 1 NC)

Lightweight Bout: Keoni Diggs (9-1) vs. Bobby King (11-4)

120-Pound Contract Weight Bout: Randi Field (2-1) vs. Maraya Miller (1-1)

 

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment