Sports

Leah McCourt-Jessica Borga Added To Bellator 267 Card

An intriguing bout in the women's division has been set for Bellator 267 between Leah McCourt and Jessica Borga.

Leah McCourt and Jessica Borga will take the co-main event role at Bellator 267.

The card features a rematch between Douglas Lima and Michael Page on October 1 from London. The event goes down on Showtime from The SSE Arena in Wembley.

Currently riding a four-fight win streak, Northern Ireland’s  McCourt returns to action following a stunning come-from-behind victory against Janay Harding during her last outing at Bellator 259 in May. Now sitting at No. 5 in Bellator’s featherweight rankings, a win at the expense of her opponent on Oct. 1 will go a long way in moving “The Curse” one step closer to a Bellator world title shot against incumbent champion, Cris Cyborg.

Making her third appearance for Bellator, Borga will be competing for the second time in 2021. Most recently, “The Black Widow” went 15 minutes with former title challenger Talita Nogueira, following up an impressive submission triumph over Amber Leibrock in her promotional debut. 

Below is the current fight card:

BELLATOR  MMA 267 Lima vs. MVP 2 Main Card:

SHOWTIME (US) / BBC iPlayer (UK) / Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

Friday, October 1 – 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

 

Welterweight Main Event: #1-Douglas Lima (32-9) vs. #2-Michael Page (19-1)

Featherweight Bout: #5-Leah McCourt (5-1) vs. Jessica Borga (3-3)

Featherweight Bout: Robert Whiteford (16-4)) vs. Andrew Fisher (18-8-1)

Lightweight Bout: Yves Landu (16-8) vs. Tim Wilde (13-4)

Light Heavyweight Bout: Luke Trainer (4-0) vs. Yannick Bahati (9-5)

 

Preliminary Card: 

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)

BBC iPlayer (UK) | Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

5:30 p.m. BST/12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

 

Welterweight Bout: Lewis Long (18-6) vs. Uros Jurisic (11-1)

Lightweight Bout: Kane Mousah (13-3) vs. Davy Gallon (18-7-2)

Flyweight Bout: Lucie Bertaud (3-2) vs. Elina Kallionidou (7-4)

Lightweight Bout: Charlie Leary (17-11-1) vs. Gavin Hughes (10-2)

Featherweight Bout: Fabacary Diatta (7-0) vs. Nathan Rose (7-3)

Strawweight Bout: Chiara Penco (5-3) vs. Katherina Dalisda (5-2)

Bantamweight Bout: Khurshed Kakhorov (7-0) vs. Mike Ekundayo (8-1)

Welterweight Bout: Jack Grant (17-7) vs. Nathan Jones (13-10)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment