Sports

Bellator 243 Weigh-Ins: Michael Chandler-Benson Henderson Official

Both Michael Chandler and Benson Henderson successfully made weight for their main event fight at Bellator 243 Friday night.

The weigh-ins for Friday night’s Bellator 243 event went down on Thursday.

Both Michael Chandler and Benson Henderson came in under the 156-pound limit for their main event rematch.

Chandler weighed in at 155.9 pounds and Henderson at 155.6. The two headline the Paramount Network and DAZN broadcasts that begin at 10 p.m. ET.

Along with Chandler-Henderson, Matt Mitrione takes on Timothy Johnson, Myles Jury battles Georgi Karakhanyan and Sabah Homasi faces Curtis Millender.

In all, only prelim fighter Mike Hamel missed weight.

Bellator 243 Weigh-In Results

MAIN CARD (Paramount Network and DAZN/10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT)

Lightweight Main Event: Michael Chandler (155.9) vs. Benson Henderson (155.6)

Heavyweight Co-Main Event: Matt Mitrione (262.6) vs. Timothy Johnson (263.2)

Lightweight Main Card Bout: Myles Jury (155.6) vs. Georgi Karakhanyan (155.5)

175-Pound Contract Weight Main Card Bout: Sabah Homasi (175) vs. Curtis Millender (174)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Bellator MMA’s YouTube Channel/7:15 p.m. ET/6:15 p.m. CT)

150-Pound Contract Weight Preliminary Bout: Adam Borics (150.2) vs. Mike Hamel (154.6)*

Featherweight Preliminary Bout: Cris Lencioni (145.8) vs. AJ Agazarm (145.3)

Flyweight Preliminary Bout: Valerie Loureda (125.3) vs. Tara Graff (125)

Light Heavyweight Preliminary Bout: Grant Neal (204.7) vs. Hamza Salim (205.1)

Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Nainoa Dung (155.1) vs. Charlie Campbell (155.8)

Middleweight Preliminary Bout: Dalton Rosta (185.7) vs. Mark Gardner (184.8)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment