UFC Fight Night 163 Results: Another Win For Zabit Magomedsharipov

Another win kept Zabit unbeaten inside the Octagon, as Alexander Volkov withstood the challenge of Greg Hardy live on ESPN+.

His last name might be long and hard to pronounce, but fight fans better get used to it.

Zabit Magomedsharipov earned a main event victory Saturday at UFC Fight Night 163 over Calvin Kattar. The win stretched his streak to 14 in a row, including the last six inside the Octagon.

Magomedsharipov and Kattar headlined the card from the CSKA Arena in Moscow, Russia. The entire lineup aired live on ESPN+.

Zabit Magomedsharipov Post-Fight Interview

Originally, former UFC heavyweight champion Junior dos Santos and ex-Bellator champion Alexander Volkov were to main event. However, dos Santos was forced out and replaced by Greg Hardy.

Volkov and Hardy went the distance in the co-main event, with Volkov earning a sweep of the scorecards.

Alexander Volkov Post-Fight Interview

Danny Roberts picked up a second round knockout win over Zelim Imadaev. Roberts stopped the welterweight fight with just six seconds left in the round.

Ed Herman claimed a decision over Khadis Ibraginov, Anthony Rocco Martin did the same against Ramazan Emeev and Shamil Gamzatov downed Klidson Abreu.

On the prelims, Magomed Ankalaev had a knockout with Karl Roberson and David Zawada winning via submission. Rustam Khabilov, Roosevelt Roberts, Pannie Kianzad and Davey Grant earned decisions.

The next UFC event will take place next weekend from Sao Paulo, Brazil and the Ginasio do Ibirapuera. Jan Blachowicz and Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza headline UFC Fight Night 164 on ESPN+.

UFC Fight Night 163 Results

Zabit Magomedsharipov def. Calvin Kattar via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Alexander Volkov def. Greg Hardy via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Danny Roberts def. Zelim Imadaev via KO (strike) at 4:54 of Round 2

Ed Herman def. Khadis Ibragimov via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Anthony Rocco Martin def. Ramazan Emeev via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Shamil Gamzatov def. Klidson Abreu via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Magomed Ankalaev def. Dalcha Lungiambula via KO (strike) at :29 of Round 3

Rustam Khabilov def. Sergey Khandozhko via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Karl Roberson def. Roman Kopylov via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:01 of Round 3

David Zawada def. Abubakar Nurmagomedov via submission (triangle choke) at 2:50 of Round 1

Roosevelt Roberts def. Alexander Yakovlev via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Pannie Kianzad def. Jessica-Rose Clark via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Davey Grant def. Grigoril Popov via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment