Sports

Douglas Lima Among New Additions For Bellator: Paris

Former Bellator champion Douglas Lima returns later this year when the promotion heads to Paris, France for an event.

The upcoming Bellator event in France continues to add fights.

Former champion Douglas Lima will return to action on Friday, May 12 when Bellator: Paris takes place.

In the main event, Gegard Mousasi meets Fabian Edwards live on Showtime from the Accor Arena.

Lima, who previously held the welterweight title, moves up to middleweight to meet Costello Van Steenis. Also, Jose Augusto battles Simon Biyong in a featured bout.

BELLATOR PARIS: MOUSASI VS. EDWARDS MAIN CARD

SHOWTIME

Friday, May 12 — 10 p.m. CEST/9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Middleweight Main Event: #1-Gegard Mousasi (49-8-2) vs. #2-Fabian Edwards (11-2)

Lightweight World Grand Prix Co-Main Event: #5-Sidney Outlaw (16-5) vs. Mansour Barnaoui (20-4)

Middleweight Bout: Douglas Lima (32-11) vs. Costello Van Steens (14-2)

Lightweight Bout: Thibault Gouti (16-6) vs. Kane Mousah (14-4)

BELLATOR PARIS: MOUSASI VS. EDWARDS PRELIMINARY CARD

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | BBC iPlayer (U.K.) | Pluto TV

6 p.m. CEST/5 p.m. BST/12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Lightweight Bout: Saul Rogers (15-5) vs. Davy Gallon (21-8-2)

Light Heavyweight Bout: Jose Augusto (7-4-0 1 NC) vs. Simon Biyong (9-2)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment