UFC 262

Charles Oliveira completed his incredible rise to the top at UFC 262 Saturday night, finishing Michael Chandler to become lightweight champion.

Following a first round that saw Oliveira nearly submit Chandler, the second featured an incredible finish just 19 seconds into it by Oliveira. 

The card took place from the Toyota Center in Houston, with the main card airing live on pay-per-view.

In the co-main event, Beneil Dariush dominated Tony Ferguson, sweeping all three rounds on all three scorecards.

Rogerio Bontorin bested Matt Schnell in another bout via decision.

Katlyn Chookagian earned a decision over Viviane Araujo in a highly competitive female flyweight fight. Chookagian swept all three scorecards, including a 30-27.

Edson Barboza opened the main card with a thrilling third round knockout of Shane Burgos. The two exchanged for over 10 minutes with Barboza landing the KO punch early in the final round.

On the ESPN and ESPN+ prelims, Andre Muniz likely put an end to the UFC career of Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza. Muniz locked in an armbar that resulted in a broke arm for Souza and the biggest win of his career.

Lando Vannata scored a split decision over Mike Grundy, Jordan Wright stopped Jamie Pickett in 64 seconds and Andrea Lee submitted Antonina Shevchenko with a triangle armbar late in the second round of their flyweight battle.

The night started with a technical submission victory by Christos Giagos as he bested Sean Soriano. Giagos locked in a brabo choke early in the second round. 

Tucker Lutz downed Kevin Aguilar via decision and Priscila Cachoeira finished Gina Mazany with just nine seconds left in the second round.

UFC 262 Results

Charles Oliveira def. Michael Chandler via TKO (strikes) at :19 of Round 2 to become new UFC lightweight champion

Beneil Dariush def. Tony Ferguson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Rogerio Bontorin def. Matt Schnell via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Katlyn Chookagian def. Viviane Araujo via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Edson Barboza def. Shane Burgos via KO (strike) at 1:16 of Round 3

Andre Muniz def. Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza via technical submission (armbar) at 3:59 of Round 1

Lando Vannata def. Mike Grundy via split decision (29-28, 27-30, 30-27)

Jordan Wright def. Jamie Pickett via TKO (strikes) at 1:04 of Round 1

Andrea Lee def. Antonina Shevchenko via submission (triangle armbar) at 4:52 of Round 2

Priscila Cachoeira def. Gina Mazany via TKO (strikes) at 4:51 of Round 2

Tucker Lutz def. Kevin Aguilar via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Christos Giagos def. Sean Soriano via technical submission (brabo choke) at :59 of Round 2