Carrie Underwood new album My Savior hymns video CeCe Winans duet Softly & Tenderly

Country music star Carrie Underwood has never been shy about her Christian faith so fans should not be too surprised that she is excited about her new faith-based album “My Savior” which is full of cherished hymns and due out next month!

Carrie Underwood’s ‘My Savior’ Album Comes Out Next Month

The “American Idol” winner talks about what inspired her to create this faith-based album in the “My Savior” Album Trailer.

It’s cool to hear the Grammy winner recall the wooden pews and favorite hymns of her childhood.

You hear Underwood herself talk about this project of love in the video trailer below:

“My Savior” is due out on March 26, and Underwood has already wet her fans’ appetites by releasing the track listing!

1. “Jesus Loves Me” (Instrumental)
2. “Nothing But The Blood of Jesus”
3. Blessed Assurance
4. Just As I Am
5. Victory in Jesus
6. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (ft. CeCe Winans)
7. O How I Love Jesus
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Because He Lives
10. The Ole Ragged Cross
11. I Surrender All
12. Softly And Tenderly
13. Amazing Grace

“For this album, I chose some of the familiar hymns I’ve been singing for as long as I can remember,” Underwood explained on Twitter. “These songs set the foundation for me and I hope you love them as much as I do.”

“It’s Been Such A Blessing To Make Music Like This”

The 37-year-old mom of two told CMT that she could not be more excited to release an album that showcases her faith in God.

The album comes on the heals of Carrie Underwood’s first Christmas album “My Gift, which also featured Christian music. 

“It’s been such a blessing to make music like this, inspirational music that is near and dear to my heart,” Underwood explained.

“These two albums have been on my musical bucket list since the beginning of my career and were planned long before the events of the past year, but somehow it feels like the perfect time to share these beloved songs with the world.”

Related: Carrie Underwood Records Christmas Song With 5-Year-Old Son

On Friday, Carrie Underwood debuted the first song from her new “My Savior” album. The Christian country artist tweeted that this particular hymn “is very close to my heart”.

You can listen to her moving performance of  “Softly And Tenderly” in the video below!

The new album also features a hotly anticipated duet with 12-time Grammy winning Gospel artist CeCe Winans. The two powerhouse vocalists traded compliments on social media.

Carrie Underwood Is Open About Her Christian Faith

Last summer, Underwood opened up to her fans about her faith as she revealed her “purpose in the world.”

“There are some not-too-great things that happen in the world and happen within families,” Underwood said. “We are all flawed and our flaws, I think, sometimes ripple out onto everybody else, but through everything, I want the people in my life that I love to know that they are loved by God. They are wanted. God wouldn’t have made any of us if He didn’t want us.”

“I feel like that’s part of my purpose in the world,” she added, becoming emotional. “No matter who you are or what you’ve done or any of it, if I could just make everybody feel that they are loved, I feel like that’s my job. God has real, unconditional love for His children.”

These days, there are very few entertainers who are as open about their Christian faith as Carrie Underwood.

God bless her for being such a good example for all of us, and we can’t wait to hear her new Christian album! 

Read next: Carrie Underwood & Mike Fisher Reveal How Faith Held Their Family Together In Raw New Video Series

Mentioned in this article:

More About: