Image Credit: UFC / YouTube


UFC Fight Island: Chiesa Vs. Magny Results, Recap

Michael Chiesa took advantage of his main event role at UFC Fight Island, scoring a one-sided victory over Neil Magny.

Michael Chiesa made sure his trip to Abu Dhabi would be a profitable one.

Chiesa dominated Neil Magny over five rounds, scoring a main event victory at UFC Fight Island live on ESPN and ESPN+.

Chiesa swept four of the five rounds on all three scorecards for his fourth consecutive victory. He has now topped Magny, Rafael dos Anjos, Diego Sanchez and Carlos Condit since a 2018 loss to Anthony Pettis.

In the co-main event, Warlley Alves bested Mounir Lazzez after breaking his ribs during the first round. 

Other main card winners included Isaac Villanueva, Viviane Araujo, Matt Schnell, Lerone Murphy and Omari Akhmedov.

On the prelims, Umar Nurmagomedov, the cousin of UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov, earned a second round technical submission over Sergey Morozov.

Ricky Simon, Su Mudaerji, Dalacha Lungiambula, Francisco Figueiredo, Mike Davis and Marion Fiorot were also winners.

Davis and Mason Jones earned “Fight of the Night” honors with Alves and Nurmagomedov scoring “Performance of the Night” bonuses.

UFC Fight Night: Chiesa Vs. Magny Results

Michael Chiesa def. Neil Magny via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)

Warlley Alves def. Mounir Lazzez via TKO (strikes) at 2:35 of Round 1

Isaac Villanueva def. Vinicius Moreira via KO (strike) at :39 of Round 2

Viviane Araujo def. Roxanne Modafferi via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Matt Schnell def. Tyson Nam via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Lerone Murphy def. Douglas Silva via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Omari Akhmedov def. Tom Breese via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 1:41 of Round 1

Ricky Simon def. Gaetano Pirrello via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:00 of Round 2

Su Mudaerji def. Zarrukh Adashev via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Dalcha Lungiambula def. Markus Perez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Francisco Figueiredo def. Jerome Rivera via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Mike Davis def. Mason Jones via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Umar Nurmagomedov def. Sergey Morozov via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:39 of Round 2

Marion Fiorot def. Victoria Leonardo via TKO (strikes) at 4:08 of Round 2

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment