UFC 250: Nunes Vs. Spencer Live Blog Coverage, Results

Welcome to our live blog for UFC 250 complete with results including Amanda Nunes defending her featherweight title against Felicia Spencer.

Welcome to another Saturday night filled with live MMA as UFC 250 goes down from the UFC Apex in Las Vegas.

The card features reigning two-division female champion Amanda Nunes defending her featherweight title against top contender Felicia Spencer on ESPN+ pay-per-view.

Nunes, who also holds the UFC female bantamweight belt, has scored wins over the likes of Cris Cyborg, Ronda Rousey, Miesha Tate and Holly Holm over the past few years. The Brazilian has defeated six reigning or former UFC champions during her career.

Sporting a 10-fight win streak, Nunes will be looking to add to her numerous Octagon records which include most wins, most title fight wins, most knockout wins and most stoppage victories. 

Spencer is a former Invicta FC featherweight champion who has won eight of her nine pro fights overall. The lone loss came in 2019 to Cyborg, with wins over Zarah Fairn Dos Santos, Megan Anderson and Pam Sorenson in recent years.

The card also features a pair of key bantamweight bouts. 

First, Aljamain Sterling and Cory Sandhagen square off in what UFC officials are declaring a No. 1 contender bout. Sterling has won each of his last four fights, while Sandhagen sports a seven-fight win streak including all five of his UFC appearances.

In the co-main event, former bantamweight champion Cody Garbrandt looks to snap a three-bout losing skid when he tackles Raphael Assuncao, who has lost his last two overall.

The action begins on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET with three bouts followed by a four-fight prelim on ESPN+ and ESPN. The pay-per-view main card kicks off at 10 p.m. ET.

UFC 250: Nunes Vs. Spencer Quick Results

Amanda Nunes def. Felicia Spencer via unanimous decision (50-44, 50-44, 50-45) to remain UFC featherweight champion

Cody Garbrandt def. Raphael Assuncao via KO (strike) at 4:59 of Round 2

Aljamain Sterling def. Cory Sandhagen via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:28 of Round 1

Neil Magny def. Anthony Rocco Martin via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Sean O’Malley def. Eddie Wineland via KO (strike) at 1:54 of Round 1

Alex Caceres def. Chase Hooper via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Ian Heinisch def. Gerald Meerschart via TKO (strikes) at 1:14 of Round 1

Cody Stamann def. Brian Kelleher via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Maki Pitolo def. Charles Byrd via TKO (strikes) at 1:10 of Round 2

Alex Perez def. Jussier Formiga via TKO (leg kicks) at 4:06 of Round 1

Devin Clark def. Alonzo Menifield via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Herbert Burns def. Evan Dunham via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:20 of Round 1

Check out our live blog on the following page!

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment