The PFL has put together a strong roster of fighters for the debut of PFL Europe.

The inaugural season will feature 32 fighters from 14 countries spread across four weight divisions. Just like the PFL is known for, a regular season will lead into a tournament with winners being crowned.

All of the action will air live on DAZN and through other major international broadcast networks.

With the unique approach of allowing fighters to decide who advances, the PFL has given chance to many over the recent years. Unknowns have climbed through the ranks and reached the finals, making a name for themselves in the process.

Now, that attention turns to overseas and a new wave of athlete.

“We are excited to kick off PFL Europe’s inaugural season with the best European roster of fighters,” said PFL President of Fighter Operations Ray Sefo. “PFL Europe will see the best in MMA action in a true season format, where fighters must win to advance.”

Four events are scheduled beginning in March and ending in December. March 25 will start the regular season in Newcastle, with the second event going down July 8 from Berlin.

The playoffs take place September 30 in Paris with the finals scheduled for December 8 from the 3Arena in Dublin, Ireland.

Unbeaten fighters Simeon Powell, Ali Taleb and Connor Hughes are among some of the names to keep an eye on, along with Dakota Ditcheva, Kenneth Bergh and Lizzy Gevers.

Former Cage Warriors champion Dominique Wooding is part of the field, along with SBG Ireland’s Frans Mlambo.

Men’s divisions include light heavyweight, bantamweight and lightweight, while the women will compete in the flyweight division.

Below is the initial roster for the upcoming season:

Men’s Light Heavyweight

Simeón Powell (UK)

Mohamed Amine (Holland)

Kenneth Bergh (Norway)

Jakob Nedoh (Slovenia)

Anthony Salamone (France)

Daniel Ladero (Spain)

Damien Remy (France)

Women’s Flyweight

Dakota Ditcheva (UK)

Clara Riciguolo (France)

Griet Eechkout (Belgium)

Mafalda Carmona (Portugal)

Cornelia Holm (Sweden)

Marta Waliczek (Poland)

Lizzy Gevers (Holland)

Valentina Scatizzi (Italy)

Men’s Bantamweight

Ali Taleb (Sweden)

Dominique Wooding (UK)

Francesco Nuzzi (Italy)

Frans Mlambo (Ireland)

Farbod Iran Nezhad (Germany)

Kenji Bortoluzzi (Switzerland)

Khurshed Kakhorov (Germany)

Mokthar Benkaci (France)

Men’s Lightweight

Acoidan Duque (Spain)

Aleksandr Chizov (Latvia)

Connor Hughes (UK)

Dylan Tuke (Ireland)

Geysim Derouiche (France)

John Mitchell (Ireland)

Rodu Maxim (Italy)

Jakub Kaszuba (Poland)

Mentioned in this article:

More About: