Sports

Cat Zingano Among Those Set For Bellator 293 Event

Cat Zingano will be in one of the featured bouts when Bellator 293 takes place later this year as she fights in the co-main event.

Marcelo Golm and Daniel James are set for the main event of Bellator 293.

The event takes place Friday, March 31 from the Pechanga Resort Casino in Temecula, California.

Along with the heavyweight battle, Cat Zingano will take on Leah McCourt in a meeting of top featherweights.

John Salter vs. Aaron Jeffrey and Jaleel Willis vs. Rustam Khabilov are also set for the card.

Golm scored a quick knockout of Billy Swanson in his Bellator debut and also submitted Davion Franklin. James scored a come-from-behind victory over Tyrell Fortune.

Zingano is the top-ranked contender in the female featherweight division, while McCourt is looking to make a name for herself in the ranks.

BELLATOR 293: GOLM VS. JAMES

MAIN CARD

SHOWTIME

Friday, March 31 — 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

Heavyweight Main Event: #7-Marcelo Golm (10-3) vs. #8-Daniel James (14-6-1)

Featherweight Co-Main Event: #1-Cat Zingano (13-4) vs. #4-Leah McCourt (7-2)

Middleweight Bout: #4-John Salter (18-6) vs. #6-Aaron Jeffrey (13-3)

Welterweight Bout: #10-Jaleel Willis (16-4) vs. Rustam Khabilov (24-4)

PRELIMINARY CARD

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Lightweight Bout: Archie Colgan (6-0) vs. Justin Montalvo (5-0)

Lightweight Bout: Mike Hamel (9-5) vs. Nick Browne (13-2)

Lightweight Bout: Jay-Jay Wilson (9-1) vs. Mandel Nallo (9-2, 1 NC)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment