Sports

Bellator Returns To Paris With Gegard Mousasi-Fabian Edwards

Former Bellator champion Gegard Mousasi takes on fellow top contender Fabian Edwards in 2023 when Bellator heads to Paris.

Bellator heads back to Paris, France in 2023 with Gegard Mousasi vs. Fabian Edwards.

Set from the Accor Arena on May 12, the card will also include action in the Bellator Lightweight World Grand Prix.

Mousasi, a former champion, looks to get back on track in search of his 50th career win. Edwards, meanwhile, is ranked directly behind him at No. 2 and is 11-2 overall.

In the lightweight grand prix, Sidney Outlaw meets Mansour Barnaoui.

Mousasi has held titles in Bellator, Strikeforce, Dream and Cage Warriors. He dropped the belt last year to Johnny Eblen. Edwards is the brother of current UFC champion Leon Edwards and has a win over Lyoto Machida.

Other bouts announced include Saul Rogers vs. Kane Mousah and Davy Gallon vs. Thibault Gouti.

BELLATOR PARIS: MOUSASI VS. EDWARDS MAIN CARD

SHOWTIME

May 12 — 10 p.m. CEST/9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Middleweight Main Event: #1-Gegard Mousasi (49-8-2) vs. #2-Fabian Edwards (11-2)

Lightweight World Grand Prix Co-Main Event: 5-Sidney Outlaw (16-5) vs. Mansour Barnaoui (20-4)

BELLATOR PARIS: MOUSASI VS. EDWARDS PRELIMINARY CARD

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | BBC iPlayer (U.K.) | Pluto TV

6 p.m. CEST/5 p.m. BST/12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Lightweight Bout: Saul Rogers (15-5) vs. Davy Gallon (21-8-2)

Lightweight Bout: Thibault Gouti (16-6) vs. Kane Mousah (14-4)

 

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment