Sports

Yaroslav Amosov-Logan Storley Set For Bellator 291

The Bellator welterweight title will be unified in early 2023 when Yaroslav Amosov meets interim champion Logan Storley.

Yaroslav Amosov and Logan Storley will collide at Bellator 291 in 2023.

The bout will take place Saturday, February 25 live on Showtime from Dublin, Ireland and the 3Arena. It will be to unify the welterweight titles.

Amosov is one of the top fighters in the world and currently holds the longest active unbeaten streak in all of MMA. Perfect through his first 26 professional fights, he is only three wins away from eclipsing retired MMA star Khabib Nurmagomedov’s record of 29 consecutive wins.

Storley, a four-time NCAA D1 All-American wrestler at the University of Minnesota, will look to make the necessary adjustments to spoil Amosov’s entry into the history book and avenge his sole professional blemish when he dropped a tense split decision to the Ukrainian in November 2020. The 30-year-old Kill Cliff FC product is currently riding a three-fight winning streak.

BELLATOR 291: AMOSOV VS. STORLEY 2 MAIN CARD

SHOWTIME (U.S.)

Saturday, Feb. 25 – 9 p.m. GMT/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Welterweight Title Unification Main Event: (C) Yaroslav Amosov (26-0) vs. (IC) Logan Storley (14-1)

Featherweight Co-Main Event: #3-Pedro Carvalho (13-6) vs. #5-Jeremy Kennedy (18-3)

Featherweight Bout: #3-Sinead Kavanagh (8-5) vs. Janay Harding (6-6)

BELLATOR 291: AMOSOV VS. STORLEY 2 PRELIMINARY CARD

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)

4:30 p.m. GMT/11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT

Welterweight Bout: Oliver Enkamp (11-3) vs. Luca Poclit (8-1)

Light Heavyweight Bout: #9-Karl Moore (10-2) vs. Maciej Różański (14-3)

Bantamweight Bout: Brian Moore (15-9) vs. Luca Iovine (18-8)

Welterweight Bout: Daniele Scatizzi (12-6) vs. Dmytrii Hrytsenko (7-0)

Featherweight Bout: Piotr Niedzielski (17-4) vs. Richie Smullen (9-2-1)

Middleweight Bout: Charlie Ward (10-5) vs. Mike Shipman (14-4)

Middleweight Bout: Norbert Novenyi Jr. (5-0) vs. Andy Manzolo (26-9)

Featherweight Bout: Asaël Adjoudj (4-1) vs. Calum Murrie (5-3)

Flyweight Bout: Elina Kallionidou (9-4) vs. Jena Bishop (4-0)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment