Marlon Vera picked up the biggest win of his UFC career, stopping Dominick Cruz in the main event of UFC on ESPN 41.

After three-plus rounds of action, Vera caught Cruz with a kick, dropping the former champion. The 29-year-old pushed his current win streak to four in a row, adding Cruz to wins over Rob Font, Frankie Edgar and Davey Grant.

The event took place live on ESPN and ESPN+ from Pechanga Arena in San Diego.

Nate Landwehr picked up a majority decision victory over David Onama in the co-main event. Yazmin Jauregui bested Iasman Lucindo in a women’s strawweight affair on the main card.

Rounding out the main card action, Azamat Murzakanov stopped Devin Clark, Priscila Cachoeira finished Ariane Lipski and Gerald Meerschaert submitted Bruno Silva.

Angela Hill got past Lupita Godinez in the prelim main event, while Martin Buday held off Lukaz Brzeski, winning by split decision. 

Nina Nunes, the wife of two-division UFC champion Amanda Nunes, downed Cynthia Calvillo via split decision. Gabriel Benitez, Tyson Nam and Josh Quinlan all earned finishes.

UFC on ESPN 41 Results

Marlon Vera def. Dominick Cruz via KO (strikes) at 2:17 of Round 4

Nate Landwehr def. David Onama via majority decision

Yazmin Jauregui def. Iasmin Lucindo via unanimous decision

Azamat Murzakanov def. Devin Clark via TKO (strikes) at 1:18 of Round 3

Priscila Cachoeira def. Ariane Lipski via TKO (strikes) at 1:05 of Round 1

Gerald Meerschaert def. Bruno Silva via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:39 of Round 3

Angela Hill def. Lupita Godinez via unanimous decision

Martin Buday def. Lukasz Brzeski via split decision

Nina Nunes def. Cynthia Calvillo via split decision

Gabriel Benitez def. Charlie Ontiveros via TKO (strikes) at 3:35 of Round 1

Tyson Nam def. Ode Osbourne via KO (strike) at 2:59 of Round 1

Josh Quinlan def. Jason Witt via KO (strike) at 2:09 of Round 1

Youssef Zalal vs. Da’Mon Blackshear declared a majority draw

Mentioned in this article:

More About: