Image Credit: PFL


PFL Playoffs: Kayla Harrison Rolls Into Another Championship

Once again, Kayla Harrison had no trouble moving into the PFL finals, scoring a convincing submission win at PFL Playoffs.

Editor’s Note: This article has been updated to include the official date for the PFL Championships event.

Kayla Harrison showed why she is one of the top female fighters in the world today.

Harrison earned another spot in the PFL finals with a commanding win Saturday at PFL Playoffs in London. The event aired live on ESPN.

The reigning and unbeaten champion submitted Martina Jindrova in the first round. She will face Larissa Pacheco for a second time in the finals later this year.

In the co-main event, Brendan Loughnane and Chris Wade took their bad blood into the SmartCage. Loughnane scored a one-sided decision and will now meet Bubba Jenkins in the finals.

“The PFL Playoffs saw world class action from New York City to PFL debuts in Cardiff and London, as the stage is now set for the biggest night in MMA,” said PFL CEO Peter Murray. “The PFL World Championship will see fighters across six weight classes compete for PFL championships and $6 million in prizes.”

“Tonight was a fitting finale to the 2022 PFL Playoffs, as our world class athletes consistently showed heart and determination,” said PFL President of Fighter Operations Ray Sefo. “Congratulations to the fighters moving on to the 2022 PFL World Championship. I am looking forward to capping off the 2022 campaign watching the best of the best square off with titles and prizes on the line.”

Update: The PFL Championships are scheduled for November 25. No location or venue has been announced.

PFL Playoffs Results

Kayla Harrison def. Martina Jindrova by 1st round submission (arm triangle choke – 3:17)

Brendan Loughnane def. Chris Wade via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Larissa Pacheco def. Olena Kolesnyk by 1st round TKO (referee stoppage -2:09)

Bubba Jenkins def. Ryoji Kudo by 1st round submission (rear-naked choke – 1:49)

Dakota Ditcheva def. Hassna Jaber by 1st round TKO (referee stoppage – 0:58)

Simeon Powell def. Joao Paulo Fagundes by 2nd round TKO (calf Kicks 1:56)

Abraham Bably defeats Louie Sutherland by unanimous decision

Magnus Iversen def. Tayo Odunjo by 1st round TKO (4:36)

Ali Taleb def. Darius Mafi by 2nd round submission (guillotine choke – 1:58)

Marcin Held def. Myles Price via 2nd round submission (Guillotine choke – 2:37)

Stuart Austin def. Sofiane Boukichou by split decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29)

Alex Chizov def. Omar Hussein by 2nd round submission (rear-naked choke – 4:12)

Zebenzui Ruiz def. Raphael Uchegbu by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment