- TheMix.net - https://www.themix.net -

Bellator Returns To Milan In October With Event

Bellator is headed back to Italy this fall.

An event is scheduled for Milan on Saturday, October 29 with Adam Piccolotti facing Mansour Barnaoui in the main event.

The co-headliner will see Fabian Edwards take on Charlie Ward, while Saul Rogers meets Tim Wilde in another bout. Also announced was Justin Gonzales vs. Andrew Fisher.

The event will air live on Showtime beginning at 9 p.m. ET.

Looking to spoil his opponent’s Bellator arrival is Piccolotti. “The Bomb” out of Northern California is no stranger to taking tough fights against promotional newcomers.

The Brazilian jiu-jitsu black belt trains alongside some of the world’s top fighters at the prestigious American Kickboxing Academy, and having won two of his last three, has the results to back up his quality pedigree.

Barnaoui earned a stellar reputation from combat sports fans by dominating competition across Europe and Asia for the past decade. The six-foot-tall lightweight amassed a blistering 95% finishing rate replete with twelve submission wins and six knockouts while capturing the ROAD FC, M-1 Challenge, and BAMMA titles along the way.

BELLATOR 287: PICCOLOTTI VS. BARNAOUI MAIN CARD:
SHOWTIME (U.S.) | BBC Three & BBC iPlayer (U.K.) | Virgin Media (IRELAND)
Saturday, October 29 – 9 p.m. CEST/3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

Lightweight Main Event: Adam Piccolotti (13-4) vs. Mansour Barnaoui (19-4)
Middleweight Bout: #3-Fabian Edwards (10-2) vs. Charlie Ward (10-4)
Lightweight Bout: Saul Rogers (15-4) vs. Tim Wilde (14-4-1)
Featherweight Bout: #8-Justin Gonzalez (13-1) vs. Andrew Fisher (19-8-1)

BELLATOR 287: PICCOLOTTI VS. BARNAOUI PRELIMINARY CARD:
BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)
BBC iPlayer (UK) | Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)
5:30 p.m. CEST/11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT

Lightweight Bout: Davy Gallon (21-7-2) vs. Daniele Scatizzi (11-6)
Light Heavyweight Bout: Simon Biyong (8-2) vs. Dragos Zubco (3-1)
Lightweight Bout: Alfie Davies (14-4-1) vs. Thibault Gouti (16-5)
Strawweight Bout: Chiara Penco (7-3) vs. Manuela Marconetto (3-1)
Featherweight Bout: Yves Landu (17-9) vs. Walter Cogliandro (11-3-1)
Middleweight Bout: Costello van Steenis (13-2) vs. Kamil Oniszczuk (9-1)
Welterweight Bout: Nicolò Solli (3-1, 1 NC) vs. Bourama Camara (5-1)
Middleweight Bout: Steven Hill (5-0) vs. Walter Pugliesi (9-3)