It was an interesting night of action at UFC 275 Saturday.

Set from Singapore and the Singapore Indoor Stadium in Kallang, Jiri Prochaska became the new UFC light heavyweight champion.

Prochaska submitted Glover Teixeira in the main event, locking in a rear-naked choke at the 4:32 mark of the fifth. The win marked his first UFC title.

In the co-main event, Valentina Shevchenko earned a hard-fought split decision over Talia Santos. Two judges ruled in favor of the reigning UFC women’s flyweight champion, with one going for the challenger.

Zhang Weili knocked out Joanna Jedrzejczyk in a meeting of former champions in the second round.

Jake Matthews and Jack Della Maddalena picked up main card wins via finish.

On the prelims, Joshua Culibao, Hayisaer Maheshate, Brendan Allen, Kang Kyung-ho, Silvana Gomez Juarez and Joselyne Edwards were winners.

Prochzka and Teixeira were named “Fight of the Night” with Weili, Matthews, Maddalena, Maheshate and Juarez all picking up “Performance of the Night” bonuses.

UFC 275 Results

Jiri Prochazka def. Glover Teixeira via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:32 of Round 5 to become UFC light heavyweight champion

Valentina Shevchenko def. Talia Santos via split decision to remain UFC female flyweight champion

Zhang Weili def. Joanna Jedrzejczyk via KO (spinning backfist) at 2:28 of Round 2

Jake Matthews def. Andre Fialho via KO (strike) at 2:24 of Round 2

Jack Della Maddalena def. Ramazan Emeev via TKO (strikes) at 2:32 of Round 1

Joshua Culibao def. Seung Woo Choi via split decision

Hayisaer Maheshate def. Steve Garcia via KO (strike) at 1:14 of Round 1

Brendan Allen def. Jacob Malkoun via unanimous decision

Kang Kyung-ho def. Danaa Batgerel via unanimous decision

Silvana Gomez Juarez def. Liang Na via KO (strike) at 1:22 of Round 1

Joselyne Edwards def. Ramona Pascual via unanimous decision

Mentioned in this article:

More About: