Sports

Johnny Eblen Ready To Dethrone Gegard Mousasi At Bellator 282

Johnny Eblen puts his perfect record on the line when the No. 1 contender challenges Gegard Mousasi for the title at Bellator 282.

Unbeaten Johnny Eblen is ready to become a champion.

Eblen will get his chance when he faces Gegard Mousasi at Bellator 282.

The No. 1 ranked contender is full of confidence as he prepares for Mousasi and the opportunity to wear the middleweight belt.

“Every fight I’ve prepared for is like a title fight in my head, I approach everything the same. Obviously, I’m fighting Gegard Mousasi, so it’s different, but this is why I prepare the way I do, for moments like this,” Eblen said. “People that have watched me fight, know what I’m capable of, they just haven’t seen me do it against an opponent the caliber of Gegard yet.

“This fight is going to solidify my name and start my legacy. This is going to put a big exclamation point after my name – people are going to be talking about me. Especially with what I’m going to do against Gegard, I’m going to punch him in the face, I’m going to take him down, it’s going to be fun, I like his style, but there’s things I can do based off his style. It’s going to fun and exciting, don’t just think I’m going to wrestle you.”

The main card of BELLATOR MMA 282: Mousasi vs. Eblen will air live on SHOWTIME beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The preliminary fight card will begin at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT, and can be found on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel, and Pluto TV.

The event takes place June 24 from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Connecticut.

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment