Image Credit: Bellator MMA

Sports

Gegard Mousasi Chases His 50th Career Win At Bellator 282

Gegard Mousasi will defend his Bellator title and be seeking his 50th career win when he fights at Bellator 282.

Gegard Mousasi will be going after his 50th career win this June.

Mousasi defends his middleweight title at Bellator 282 against Johnny Eblen. The card takes place from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Connecticut, airing live on Showtime.

With a win, Mousasi would improve to 50-7 in his career.

“A fight is a fight, I’m coming to finish this fight. I talked to Scott, and a couple of my past performances were not appreciated, so we have to put on a show and if Eblen comes to fight it will be even better. The last two were finishes so we are going to go for the finish again.

“The last two opponents were a similar style, wrestlers, so basically, I’ve been training for a fighting style similar to Eblen for almost a year now. I’m not planning to stop after this fight, I’m happy to get my 50th victory and move on to different things.”

The card also features the bantamweight grand prix as Leandro Higo meets Danny Sabatello and Magomed Magomedov battles Enrique Barzola.

The main card of BELLATOR MMA 282: Mousasi vs. Eblen will air live on SHOWTIME beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The preliminary fight card will begin at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT, and can be found on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel, and Pluto TV.

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment