Charles Oliveira showed why he is still the best lightweight in the world today.

Oliveira, who was stripped of his UFC lightweight title, finished Justin Gaethje in the main event of UFC 274 Saturday night.

After coming in a half-pound heavy on Friday, officials removed the title from the waist of Oliveira. That didn’t matter come fight-time, as he dominated Gaethje. 

Oliveira will fight for the vacant belt against the top contender next. 

In the co-main event, Carla Esparza scored a split decision over Rose Namajunas to claim the strawweight belt. While the bout failed to deliver like many others on the card, it still was the biggest win for Esparza.

Michael Chandler made his claim to being the No. 1 lightweight contender with a nasty finish of Tony Ferguson. Just moments into the second round, Chandler caught Ferguson with a kick to the face.

After the win, Chandler called for a bout with Conor McGregor at 170 pounds.

Ovince Saint Preux bested Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and Randy Brown topped Khaos Williams in other main card action from Phoenix. 

On the prelims, Francisco Trinaldo, Macy Chiasson, Brandon Royval, Blagoy Ivanov, Andre Fialho, Tracy Cortez, C.J. Vergara, Lupita Godinez and Journey Newson were winners. 

Royval scored a submission victory and Fialho won by knockout. 

UFC 274 Results

Charles Oliveira def. Justin Gaethje via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:22 of Round 1

Carla Esparza def. Rose Namajunas via split decision to become the UFC strawweight champion

Michael Chandler def. Tony Ferguson via KO (front kick) at :17 of Round 2

Ovince Saint Preux def. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua via split decision

Randy Brown def. Khaos Williams via split decision

Francisco Trinaldo def. Danny Roberts via unanimous decision

Macy Chiasson def. Norma Dumont via split decision

Brandon Royval def. Matt Schnell via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:14 of Round 1

Blagoy Ivanov def. Marcos Rogerio de Lima via unanimous decision

Andre Fialho def. Cameron VanCamp via KO (strike) at 2:35 of Round 1

Tracy Cortez def. Melissa Gatto via unanimous decision

C.J. Vergara def. Kleydson Rodrigues via split decision

Lupita Godinez def. Ariane Carnelossi via unanimous decision

Journey Newson def. Fernie Garcia via unanimous decision