Sports

Bellator 280 Features Ryan Bader Defending Title Vs. Cheick Kongo

Reigning heavyweight champion Ryan Bader defends his title against Cheick Kongo at Bellator 280 this weekend.

Ryan Bader returns to defend his heavyweight title at Bellator 280 this Friday.

Bader will put his belt on the line against top contender Cheick Kongo. The event takes place from Paris, France and airs live on Showtime. 

Along with Bader vs. Kongo, Yoel Romero meets Alex Polizzi in the co-main event. 

Bader and Kongo will be meeting for a second time. The first battle ended early in a controversial no-contest after an eye-poke in 2019. 

Other planned bouts include Lorenz Larkin battling Kyle Stewart, Davy Gallon meeting Benjamin Brander and Mike Shipman squaring off with Gregory Babene. 

BELLATOR 280: BADER VS. KONGO 2 MAIN CARD:

SHOWTIME (U.S.) / RMC SPORT (FRANCE) / BBC Three & BBC iPlayer (U.K.) / Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

Friday, May 6, 10 p.m. CEST/9 p.m. GMT/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

 

Heavyweight World Title Main Event: C-Ryan Bader (29-7, 1 NC) vs. #2-Cheick Kongo (31-11-2, 1 NC)

Light Heavyweight Co-Main Event: Yoel Romero (13-6) vs. #7-Alex Polizzi (10-1) 

Lightweight Bout: Davy Gallon (20-7-2) vs. Benjamin Brander (13-8)

Middleweight Bout: #6-Lorenz Larkin (23-7, 1 NC) vs. Kyle Stewart (15-5)

Middleweight Bout: Mike Shipman (14-3) vs. Gregory Babene (21-11, 1 NC)

 

BELLATOR 280: BADER VS. KONGO 2 PRELIMINARY CARD:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

6:30 p.m. CEST/12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

 

Featherweight Bout: Pedro Carvalho (12-5) vs. Piotr Niedzielski (16-4)

Welterweight Bout: Lewis Long (19-6) vs. Thibault Gouti (14-5)

Featherweight Bout: Fabacary Diatta (8-0) vs. Jordan Barton (6-2-1)

160-lb Contract Weight Bout Søren Bak (15-1) vs. Charlie Leary (17-12-1) 

Lightweight Bout: Yves Landu (16-9) vs. Gavin Hughes (10-2)

Welterweight Bout: Nicolò Solli (3-1, 1 NC) vs. Levy Carriel (3-0)

Flyweight Bout: Lucie Bertaud (3-3) vs. Katarzyna Sadura (5-4)

Middleweight Bout: Youcef Ouabbas (2-0) vs. Matthieu Duclos (2-1)

Welterweight Bout: Victor Verchere (5-1) vs. Bourama Camara (4-1)

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment