Image Credit: Combate Global

Sports

Ivan Castillo-Marcos Lloreda Headline Combate Global

Welterweight fighters on hot streaks, Ivan Castillo and Marcos Lloreda, square off this Friday night on Combate Global.

Welterweights Ivan Castillo and Marcos Lloreda headline Friday’s Combate Global card.

The event airs live on Paramount+ beginning with a pre-show at 10:30 p.m. ET. The action starts at 11 p.m. ET.

In addition, this week’s Combate coverage is complemented on CBS Sports Network with back-to-back, one-hour recap  shows on Thursday, Oct. 7 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT and 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, respectively.  The 8 p.m. ET program will recap the Combate Global event that took place on September 17, while the 9 p.m. ET program will recap the Combate Global event that took place on October 1.

Castillo is 20-12 in his career with three consecutive wins under his belt. He scored a victory in July over Dumar Roa at Combate Global via decision.

Lloreda is also seeking a fourth consecutive win after topping Bryan McDowell this past June.

Other bouts on the card include Pamela Boveda Aguirre meeting Kaytlin Neill, Heriberto Tovar taking on Trey Waters and Giovanni Sarran battling Marcus Gamble.

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment