Invicta FC Results: Karina Rodriguez Makes History

A new champion was crowned at Invicta FC Friday night as the all-female promotion made their debut on AXS TV.

Karina Rodriguez became the first-ever Mexican champion in Invicta FC Friday night as the promotion made its debut on AXS TV.

Rodriguez downed Daiana Torquato for the flyweight title.

The card also saw Alesha Zappitella retain her atomweight belt over Jessica Delboni.

Other winners included Claire Guthrie, Josee Storts, Fatima Kline and Elisa Pone.

Karina Rodriguez def. Daiana Torquato by unanimous decision (50-45, 48-47, 49-46) – for flyweight title
Alesha Zappitella def. Jéssica Delboni by split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47) – for atomweight title
Claire Guthrie def. Juliana Miller by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Josee Storts def. Maria Favela by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Fatima Kline def. Ariana Melendez by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:00
Elise Pone def. Chrissy Yandolli by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 2:07

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment