Sports

Marshawn Lynch To Co-Host Karate Combat Season Two

The upcoming second season of Karate Combat will include the former NFL superstar as a co-host with Bas Rutten.

Former NFL superstar Marshawn Lynch has signed to co-host the next season of Karate Combat.

Lynch, who had a standout career with a number of teams including the Seattle Seahawks, will join UFC Hall of Famer Bas Rutten on the second season for the promotion.

“This fighting shit is for real, none of that cage or boring rolling around on the ground, just that get down with the get down, ya’ know what I mean?” said Lynch in an interview with Globe Newswire. “I’ll be kickin’ it with Bas watching guys get knocked out, doing all types of crazy moves in wild ass Indiana Jones-type settings. It’s hella dope.”

The 12-episode season of Karate Combat will air on Sunday nights at karate.com starting on September 27th at 7 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. PST Each fight will also debut on Thursdays in the U.S. and Canada at 10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. PST on beIN SPORTS XTRA and on Saturdays around the globe on beIN SPORTS at 11 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. PST.

Karate Combat Season 2: Official Trailer

MIND-BLOWING VISUAL EFFECTS, NEVER SEEN PRODUCTION IN MARTIAL ARTS HISTORY: Karate Combat returns for another season: martial arts in a way never seen before!

 

  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment