- TheMix.net - https://www.themix.net -

UFC Fight Night 167 Results: Jan Blachowicz Wins, Calls Out Jon Jones

With UFC light heavyweight champion Jon Jones present, Jan Blachowicz made a bold move.

Blachowicz went right after Corey Anderson Saturday night, thrilling the New Mexico crowd with a first round knockout.

The light heavyweight bout served as the main event to UFC Fight Night 167 from the Santa Ana Star Center in Rio Rancho, New Mexico. It was the second UFC card in New Mexico and first since 2014.

Jones, a native of the state, was present as Blachowicz avenged a 2015 decision loss to Anderson.

Diego Sanchez claimed a disqualification victory over Michel Pereira. The bout was stopped in the third round in favor of Sanchez.

Montana De La Rosa downed Mara Romero Borella in a female flyweight contest. De La Rosa earned a decision, sweeping all three scorecards and all three rounds.

Borg, Vannata With Victories

A lightweight contest between Brok Weaver and Kazula Vargas was stopped in the first round. Vargas landed an illegal knee on Weaver, giving him the victory.

Ray Borg, who missed weight, defeated Rogerio Bontorin via decision. Lando Vannata scored a decision over Yancy Medeiros to open the main card.

Debut Win For Rodriguez

On the early prelims, Daniel Rodriguez claimed a second round submission victory over Tim Means. Rodriguez locked up a standing guillotine to earn the win.

John Dodson got back on track with a third round finish of Nathaniel Wood at bantamweight. Scott Holtzman downed veteran Jim Miller to conclude a string of four consecutive decisions.

Devin Clark, Merab Dvalishvili and Macy Chiasson also won via decision. Raulian Paiva kicked off the night with a second round knockout of Mark De La Rosa.

UFC Fight Night 167: Anderson Vs. Blachowicz Results

Jan Blachowicz def. Corey Anderson via KO (strike) at 3:08 of Round 1

Diego Sanchez def. Michel Pereira via DQ (illegal knee) at 3:09 of Round 3

Montana De La Rosa def. Mara Romero Borella via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Brok Weaver def. Kazula Vargas via DQ (illegal knee) at 4:02 of Round 1

Ray Borg def. Rogerio Bontorin via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25)

Lando Vannata def. Yancy Medeiros via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Daniel Rodriguez def. Tim Means via submission (standing guillotine choke) at 3:37 of Round 2

John Dodson def. Nathaniel Wood via TKO (strikes) at :16 of Round 3

Scott Holtzman def. Jim Miller via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Devin Clark def. Dequan Townsend via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

Merab Dvalishvili def. Casey Kenney via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-25, 29-28)

Macy Chiasson def. Shanna Young via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Raulian Paiva def. Mark De La Rosa via KO (strike) at 4:42 of Round 2