Ali Motamed

ONE Warrior Series 9 was recently held, as Rich Franklin’s ONE Warrior Series put on a show in Singapore.

Featuring the world’s fastest rising martial arts talent, ONE Warrior Series was an evening full of exciting bouts and compelling matchups. After a series of contests, Ali Motamed of Iran earned a six-figure ONE Championship contract following his impressive performance in a close split decision victory over Japan’s Hikaru “The Painter” Yoshino.

Also, Motamed, Yoshino, Carlos Prates, Joseph Luciano, Viet Anh Do, and Kristy Obst each received a Warrior Bonus for their extraordinary performances.

ONE Warrior Series 9

Rich Franklin, CEO of ONE Warrior Series, stated: “What a great event to close the year. Carlos Prates and Joey Luciano put on an amazing display, while Ali Motamed did not fail to deliver another exciting war, earning not only a Warrior Bonus but a ONE Championship contract as well. I can’t wait for 2020!”

Jonathan Fong, Director of ONE Warrior Series, stated: “I couldn’t have imagined a better way to end the year! Congratulations to all the athletes that have been a part of this amazing journey with us in ONE Warrior Series. Special shoutout to all Warrior Bonus winners and to Ali Motamed, our latest ONE Championship contract winner. 2020 promises to be an even more exciting year ahead!”

Ali Motamed, ONE Championship Contract Winner, stated: “That was a long journey. And a hard one. Five matches here at ONE Warrior Series. I’ve been here since ONE Warrior Series 1. This experience made me a better fighter. I’m ready. Now, when I go to ONE Championship, the main show, I’m ready to give all I have and to perform at my best – to go for that gold.”

Official results for ONE WARRIOR SERIES 9

Flyweight: Xie “The Hunter” Wei defeats Rockie “Waray Warrior” Bactol via TKO (Strikes)

Welterweight: Carlos “Nightmare” Prates defeats Joseph Luciano via Unanimous Decision (UD)

Bantamweight: Ali Motamed defeats Hikaru “The Painter” Yoshino via Split Decision (SD)

Flyweight: Joo Hwan Kim defeats Saharat “Bang” Khongsawat via TKO (Strikes)

Atomweight: Ji Yeon “Honey Bee” Seo defeats Rocel “The Ilongga” Catalan via TKO (Strikes)

Featherweight: Young Jun Kim defeats Ashraf Fauzi via TKO (Strikes)

Atomweight: Michele “Ferra” Ferreira defeats Nyrene “The Neutron Bomb” Crowley via Submission (Armbar)

Catch Weight (98.0 KG): Ganbayar Tumurkhuyag defeats Vincent “Jack Hammer” Majid via TKO (Strikes)

Flyweight: Viet Anh Do defeats Govind “The Mountain Boy” Singh via Knockout (KO)

Atomweight: Kristy “KO” Obst defeats Uyen Ha via TKO (Strikes)

Bantamweight: Chang Ho Lee defeats Micael De Jesus via TKO (Strikes)

Flyweight: Purev Otgonjargal defeats Tae Ho “Bak” Bak via Submission (D’arce choke)

Flyweight: Ovais “The Enigma” Shah and Asraful “The Warrior” Islam battle to a No Contest (NC)

Catch Weight (58.5 KG): Toreq defeats Allan Albindo via Split Decision (SD)

*After deliberation and official review, the bout between Young Jun Kim and Ashraf Fauzi has been overturned to a Technical Knockout victory in favor of Kim. The original result during broadcast was a Disqualification after Kim was given a red card.

Episodes from Seasons 1-4 of Rich Franklin’s ONE Warrior Series can be found on ONE Championship’s official YouTube channel at Succeeding seasons are broadcast through worldwide partner networks.

Mentioned in this article:

More About: