ONE “Century” Primer: Watch Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev Wreck Opponents Ahead of GP Finals

Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev will battle Christian Lee in the finals of ONE's lightweight grand prix this Sunday, and recently the promotion reminded the MMA world of "Dagi's" finishing abilities.

ONE Championship’s “Century” card will take place this Sunday in Tokyo, Japan, and one of the bouts on the stacked card will feature rising lightweight, Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev.

Image Credit: ONE Championship / YouTube

“Dagi” Arslanaliev vs. Christian Lee

Arslanaliev will face ONE’s lightweight champ Christian Lee in the finals of the promotion’s lightweight grand-prix. Arslanaliev was expected to fight former UFC and Bellator champ Eddie Alvarez in the finals. But recently it was announced that Alvarez has been forced out due to injury, and as a result, Lee has been tapped as a replacement. The latter’s lightweight title, however, will not be on the line.

Well, as you can see by watching the video below, the 24-year-old Arslanaliev has a habit of finishing fights. All eight of the rising fighter’s wins have come via TKO, KO or submission.

ONE “Century”

Here is the line-up for Sunday’s “Century” event, which has been split into two cards (via MMA Fighting).

Part 1

Angela Lee vs. Jingnan Xiong

Demetrious Johnson vs. Danny Kingad – GP Flyweight Finals

Christian Lee vs. Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev – GP Lightweight Finals

Janet Todd vs. Ekaterina Vandaryeva — Muay Thai

Yuya Wakamatsu vs. Dae Hwan Kim

Sam-a Gaiyanghadao vs. Darren Roland — Muay Thai

Yushi Okami vs. Agilan Thani

Itsuki Harata vs. Rika Ishige

Senzo Ikeda vs. Lito Adiwang

Phoe Thaw vs. Yoon Chang Min

Sunoto vs. Kwon Won Il

Part 2

Aung La N Sang vs. Brandon Vera

Bibiano Fernandes vs. Kevin Belingon

Rodtang Jitmuangnon vs. Walter Goncalves — Muay Thai Championship Bout

Giorgio Petrosyan vs. Samy Sana — Kickboxing Grand Prix Final

Mauro Cerilli vs. Arjan Bhullar

Shinya Aoki vs. Honorio Banario

Mei Yamaguchi vs. Jenny Huang

Yosuke Saruta vs. Daichi Kitakata

Shoko Sato vs. Rafael Silva

Hernani Perpetuo vs. Hiroyuki Tetsuka

Koshi Matsumoto vs. Takasuke Kume




  • Categories

  • Leave a Comment