Rizin 14 Results: Floyd Mayweather Drops Tenshin Nasukawa

Rizin 14 took place over night to celebrate New Year’s in Japan, as former boxing world champion Floyd Mayweather dominated kickboxing sensation Tenshin Nasukawa.

The event took place from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

Mayweather, who topped Conor McGregor last year inside the boxing ring, stopped Nasukawa in the first round to earn a win in the exhibition match via TKO.

In the co-main event, Kyoji Horiguchi scored a third round submission vs. Bellator champion Darrion Caldwell to become the new bantamweight champion.

Ayaka Hamasaki, a former Invicta FC champion, claimed the inaugural Rizin super atomweight belt with a second round submission over Kanna Asakura.

Complete results can be found below:

Floyd Mayweather def. Tenshin Nasukawa via TKO (corner stoppage) at 2:20 of Round 1

Kyoji Horiguchi def. Darrion Caldwell via submission (guillotine choke) at 11:12 of Round 3 to win the Rizin bantamweight championship

Ayaka Hamasaki def. Kanna Asakura via submission (armbar) at 9:33 of Round 2 to win the Rizin super atomweight championship

Jiri Prochazka def. Brandon Halsey via submission (strikes) at 6:19 of Round 1

Gabi Garcia def. Barbara Nepomuceno via submission (keylock) at 2:34 of Round 1

Damien Brown def. Daron Cruickshank via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:10 of Round 1

Miyuu Yamamoto def. Mika Nagano via unanimous decision

Kazuyuki Miyata def. Erson Yamamoto via submission (hammerlock) at 8:22 of Round 2

Johnny Case def. Yusuke Yachi via TKO (cut) at 9:47 of Round 2

Yuki Motoya def. Justin Scoggins via submission (leg scissor choke) at 3:27 of Round 1

Ulka Sasaki def. Manel Kape via unanimous decision

Justyna Haba def. Shinju Nozawa Auclair via submission (rear-naked choke) at 8:40 of Round 2

Tofik Musaev def. Nobumitsu Osawa via TKO (strikes) at 6:19 of Round 2

Leave a Comment